Banner installation challenges
axisFlexSubBanner

1

布线基础设施


网络布线安装不当会为您的计算机网络带来许多问题。

无论网络布线出现的问题多么小,都有可能对网络操作产生巨大的影响。即使是很小的电缆扭结都可能会对摄像机造成间歇性响应,压接不良的连接器可能妨碍以太网供电 (PoE) 的正常工作。

如果安装中已有布线,则可使用适配器:对于已经存在同轴电缆并且电缆可能很长或无法触及的网络摄像机安装,AXIS T8640以太网同轴电缆适配器PoE+是理想的选择。AXIS T8640以太网同轴电缆适配器PoE+能够通过现有的同轴视频布线进行IP通讯,还可以从模拟系统转换到数字系统。有了这种适配器,布线可以长达500米,而不再局限于100米。

布线考虑因素


使用正确的配线标准


网络布线有两种配线标准:T568a和T568b。请勿在同一条电缆上同时配备T568a和T568b。


使用高品质CAT 5e或CAT 6布线


根据它们可以传输的有效数据速率来归类电缆。该详细说明还描述了材料、连接器和每对每米被扭曲的次数。安装最广泛的类别是CAT 5e。确保您的安装布线符合所要求的类别 (Cat)。

  • Cat 3 (不再使用) 提供16MHz带宽
  • Cat 5e提供100MHz带宽
  • Cat 6提供250MHz带宽
  • Cat 6提供500MHz带宽
  • Cat 7提供600MHz带宽
  • Cat 7A提供1000MHz频率范围内的带宽

视频文件通常是非常大的数据文件,并需要尽量在网络中快速传输。在一般情况下,千兆网络可以使用优质的CAT 5布线;不过即使您现有的网络交换机和路由器只支持100 Mbps,仍建议在进行千兆位连接时使用Cat 5e或Cat 6类布线。这将确保在进行千兆升级时有适当的布线基础设施。其余的点也同样适用于1 Gbps和100 Mbps的连接 — 它们都会受到不良布线和不当连接的影响。


整齐高效的电缆敷设


确保布线满足设备要求。发射器与接收器之间的总距离不能大于100米 (325英尺)。如果要安装插座,记得要考虑到插座和计算机之间的距离。一般来说,水平敷设为90米,跳线电缆布线为10米。必须注意电缆的总长度,连接器需为相同类型,如STP。

电缆布线不要紧挨主电源布线 (因为可能会相互干扰),也不要从天花板悬挂网络布线 (这可能违反建筑法规和消防法规)。

在欧洲,根据CE标志要求,安讯士网络产品设计与屏蔽双股线 (STP) 电缆配合使用,并且与STP电缆的配合使用通过了EMC认证。这一要求也适用于澳大利亚/新西兰、加拿大、韩国和日本等多个其它国家。对于保持高度的抗RF (射频) 和抗电磁干扰能力和最大程度降低辐射和传导射频发射而言,STP电缆的使用至关重要。

在室外使用摄像机或在室外敷设网络电缆时,STP电缆的使用也是强制性要求。STP电缆还能降低邻近的功率继电器、电机逆变器和网络电缆附近并行电力电缆的影响。屏蔽双股线 (STP) 需要接地。由于交换机或POE适配器连接于接地的主电源插座,因此通常已完成接地。更多关于STP与UTP的对比信息,请访问屏蔽或非屏蔽网络电缆

但安讯士提供经测试满足美国电磁兼容性的网络产品,可在室内与非屏蔽电缆 (UTP) 搭配使用。而使用UTP电缆的缺点在于较高的射频发射等级和更敏感的射频抗扰性。在确定使用的双股线类型时,应考虑电气环境。

由于网路布线通常使用实芯线,因此布线不应扭曲或弯曲成小转弯半径 (不小于电缆直径的4倍)。请勿使用金属钉来固定电缆敷设路径,也勿将缆包调太紧。避免菊花链网络拓扑结构。


使用正确的接口


网络连接使用专为股绞电缆或实心电缆设计的RJ45连接器,但通常不会同时使用两种。请确保为特定类型的连接器使用正确的压接工具。请验证RJ45连接器是否与所使用的电缆类型 (STP或UTP) 兼容。


将线缆对放在一起并且正确敷设。


网络电缆由四对不同颜色编码的绞线组成 (橙色、绿色、蓝色和棕色) 电缆规格是针对高速数据传输和消除串音而设计的。任何一端绞股松散的电缆长度不得超过约6毫米,这很重要;否则就会发生“近端串音”等问题,会对您的网络造成不利影响。正确的插头接线很重要,不只是在两端从1号针脚连接到8号针脚。


环境条件


摄像机安装在室内还是室外等环境考虑因素将决定要采用的布线和连接器。

根据环境,摄像机应该安装适当的外壳以提供恰当级别的保护。如果摄像机暴露于酸雨、恶劣天气、严寒或酷热条件下,摄像机需要外壳来抵御这种环境。关于环境问题的更多信息,请参见挑战5 — 环境考虑因素。


验证安装


在双绞铜线网络中,铜线根据电信行业协会 (TIA) 或国际标准化组织 (ISO) 设定的标准进行了一系列全面的测试,并最终通过了认证。这些测试是使用认证测试工具进行的,由这些工具提供“通过”或“失败”信息。



图1. 安装正确、结构整齐的电缆外壳使用彩色编码布线,使外观更专业,也突显出对特定标准的严格遵守。






axisFlexSubContent

Banner installation challenges
axisFlexSubBanner

1

Cabling infrastructure


Poorly or incorrectly installed network cabling can cause numerous problems in your computer network.

However small it may appear, a problem with network cabling can have a catastrophic effect on the operation of the network. Even a small kink in a cable can cause a camera to respond intermittently, and a poorly crimped connector may prevent Power over Ethernet (PoE) from functioning properly.

If there is existing cabling in an installation, an adapter can be used: the AXIS T8640 Ethernet over Coax Adaptor PoE+ is an ideal choice for installation of network cameras where coax cables are already present and may be very long or inaccessible. AXIS T8640 Ethernet over coax Adaptor PoE+ enables IP-communication over existing coax video cabling and converts an analog system to digital. With this adapter, the cabling can be 500 meters instead of 100 meters.

Considerations when cabling


Use the correct wiring standards


There are two wiring standards for network cabling: T568a and T568b. DO NOT COMBINE T568a and T568b on the same cable.


Use high-quality CAT 5e or CAT 6 cabling


Cables are categorized according to the data rates that they can transmit effectively. The specifications also describe the material, the connectors and the number of times each pair is twisted per meter. The most widely-installed category is CAT 5e. Ensure that the cabling in your installation fulfills the required Category (Cat).

  • Cat 3 (no longer used) with 16 MHz bandwidth
  • Cat 5e with 100 MHz bandwidth
  • Cat 6 up to 250 MHz
  • Cat 6A up to 500 MHz
  • Cat 7 up to 600 MHZ
  • Cat 7A with a frequency range through 1000 MHz

Video files are generally very large data files, and need to be moved around the network as quickly as possible. In general, it is possible to use good-quality Cat 5 cabling for gigabit networks; it is recommended to utilize Cat 5e or Cat 6 cabling for gigabit connectivity, even if your existing network switches and routers support only 100 Mbps. This will ensure that the cabling infrastructure is in place when the gigabit upgrade occurs. The rest of the points apply equally to 1 Gbps and 100 Mbps connections – each can be affected by poor cabling and incorrect connections.


Have good cable runs


Ensure that your cabling meets the requirements of your equipment. The distance between a transmitter and a receiver cannot be greater than 100 m (325 ft) in total. If installing sockets, remember to take into account the distance between the socket and the computer. A good rule of thumb is 90 meters for horizontal runs, and ten meters for the patch cabling. It is also important to be aware that the whole length of cable and connectors is of the same type, such as STP.

Do NOT run cabling next to electrical mains cabling (because of the potential for interference), or suspend network cabling from ceiling tiles (this may violate building codes and fire regulations).

Axis network products are intended to be used with Shielded Twisted Pair (STP) cables in Europe due to CE-marking requirements and are EMC approved with STP cables. This requirement is also valid for several other countries such as Australia/New Zealand, Canada, Korea and Japan. The use of STP cables is especially important to maintain a high degree of immunity to RF (Radio Frequency), electrical and magnetic disturbances as well as provide the lowest possible degree of radiated and conducted Radio Frequency emission.

It is also mandatory to use an STP cable where the camera is used outdoors, or where the network cable is routed outdoors. STP cables also lower the effects of close situated power relays, motor inverters and electrical cables that are run in parallel close to network cables. Shielded Twisted Pair (STP) cabling needs to be grounded. This is normally accomplished since the switch or POE adapter is connected to an earthed mains socket. For more information about STP versus UTP, go to Shielded or unshielded network cables

However, there are Axis network products that have been tested to fulfill EMC requirements in the USA for use indoors with unshielded cables, UTP. The tradeoff in using UTP cables is a higher level of emitted Radio Frequency emission and higher susceptibility to radio frequency immunity. The electrical environment shall be considered when deciding which type of Twisted Pair cable is to be used.

Since network cabling typically uses solid wire, cabling should not be twisted or bent into a tight radius (not less than 4 times the diameter of the cable). Do not use metal staples to secure cable runs, nor tightly adjusted cable wraps. Avoid a daisy chain network topology.


Use the correct connectors


Network connections use RJ45 connectors designed for either stranded or solid cable, but usually not both. Ensure that you use the correct crimping tool for the specific type of connector. Please certify that the type of RJ45 connectors is coordinated with the type of cable, STP or UTP, used.


Keep the pairs together and wire correctly


A network cable consists of four pairs of twisted wires, and these are color coded (orange, green, blue and brown). The cable specification has been designed for high-speed data transfer and very little cross-talk. It is very important that no more than about 6 mm of the cable is untwisted at either end; otherwise, problems such as ‘near end cross-talk’ can arise, which will have a detrimental impact on your network. It is essential that you wire the plug correctly and not just from pins 1 through 8 at both ends.


Environmental conditions


Environmental considerations, for example whether the camera will be installed indoors or outdoors, determine the cabling and connectors to use.

Depending on the environment, the camera should be installed with the adequate housing to provide the correct level of protection. If the camera is exposed to acids, severe weather conditions, or extreme heat or cold, the camera needs a housing that withstands this kind of environment. For more information on Environmental issues, see Challenge 5, Environmental Considerations.


Certify the installation


In twisted-pair copper wire networks, copper cable certification is achieved through a thorough series of tests in accordance with standards set by the Telecommunications Industry Association (TIA) or the International Organization for Standardization (ISO). These tests are done using a certification testing tool, which provide "Pass" or "Fail" information.



Figure 1. A well-installed, well-structured cable enclosure using color-coded cabling makes for a much more professional appearance and also demonstrates adherence to specific standards.






axisFlexSubContent